Requiem Pour Satana

A 10 track tropicalia album (47m 58s) — released May 28th 2021 on Gusstaff Records

Magneto is an instrumental group founded by guitarist and composer Bartek Tyciński (Mitch & Mitch, Starzy Singers, Slalom, Der Father/Mother, New Cage, Veda Sound) together with drummer Hubert Zemler (Der Father/Mother, Opla, CEL) and bassist Piotr Domagalski (Lomi Lomi, Levity).
Magneto is based in Warsaw (Poland)
The members of the band are part of Warsaw's experimental, jazz, impro, contemporary music scene. They collaborated in the past in various bands and projects of Warsaw's legendary independent label Lado ABC. This time they met during Spring lockdown not to get crazy. As a result they recorded "Requiem pour Satana" - 10 instrumental tunes that combine South American rhythms, Thai shadow / surf music, Turkish funk, Hawaiian hula ballad and soundtrack music. Three tunes are arrangements of Louiz Bonfa, Camille Sauvage and P.M. Pocket Music. The rest are original compositions of the trio. The sound is quite minimalistic with dreamy, reverbed guitars and psychodelic, trans rhythm section.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.